Deactivating your account will permanently remove your account from our service.
Deactivating my account
- Log in to notify.me/login
- Click on your profile icon located in the top right of the web app.
- Once on the Account tab of the Settings menu, click the Deactivate Account button in the center of the page. You will be prompted to enter your password, if entered correctly your account will successfully be removed from our service.
Note: Deactivating your account will allow the email to be used on a different or new account. If you need help using the email on a different account, refer to this article.